T*LIGHT

T*LIGHT’s performance totally depends on the user. Shortly after, or better, before the death of light bulbs, T*LIGHT started to capture waste land for a restart. The concept – a combination of light tubes and stations – creates individual scope for arrangement, lighting and phantasy.

 

The system is based on an innovation which is a registered design since 2007. Light tubes are linked by magnetic, rotary stations. They can be combined with other components, thus be used as floor, table or ceiling lights. The magnetism allows to dock, to detach and to rotate the TUBE as well as to adjust the light. Therefore, BASE, TUBE and POLE make for a special tube

 

The idea

Light is a gift. It is a privilege to produce a little bit of it artificially. So why should one set up a sculpture in form of a lamp as a baroque statement? T*LIGHT is rather a tool for illumination in general. It is always ready for upcoming technical developments and aesthetical evolutions.

 

The construction of T*LIGHT comprises the usage of as less cables as possible while generating as much light as possible. The task concerning the used materials was to benefit from the variety of domestic lumbers and to reduce the power consumption by the means of LED.

zweimannufaktur Austria

Ing. Bernd Eckel

Auf der Höhe 4

8793 Trofaiach

Austria

T: +43 (0)3847 34 00 4

info@zweimannufaktur.at

tlight.at

 

zweimannufaktur Germany

Christian Maurer

Grünberger Straße 19

10243 Berlin

Germany

T: +49 (0)176 62973456

info@zweimannufaktur.de

T*LIGHT

Seitdem die Glühbirne dem Gesamtbild einer Leuchte nicht mehr ihren Stempel aufdrückt, nutzt T*LIGHT die neu gewonnene Freiheit. Das Konzept der Kombination von Leuchtrohren mit Stationen schafft individuelle Spielräume für Gestaltung, Beleuchtung und Fantasie.

 

Das System beruht auf einer technischen Innovation, die schon 2007 als Gebrauchsmuster geschützt wurde. Leuchtrohre sind mit magnetischen, drehbaren Stationen verbunden. Sie können mit anderen Komponenten kombiniert und so zum Beispiel als Boden-, Tisch-, und Wandleuchten eingesetzt werden. Der Magnetkontakt erlaubt das Andocken, Abnehmen und Drehen der TUBE sowie das Justieren des Lichts. Aus BASE, TUBE und MAST wird also nicht irgendeine, sondern eine ganz besondere Leuchte.

 

Die Idee

Licht ist ein Geschenk. Es ist auch ein Privileg, ein bisschen davon künstlich herzustellen. Warum also eine Skulptur in Form einer Lampe als barockes Statement in den Raum stellen? T*LIGHT soll vielmehr wie ein Werkzeug sein. Es ist offen für zukünftige Entwicklungen, was Technik und Ästhetik betrifft.

 

Das Programm von T*LIGHT beinhaltet, so wenig Kabel wie nötig zu nutzen und dabei so viel Licht wie möglich zu erzeugen. Für die Werkstoffe gilt es, die ästhetische Vielfalt heimischer Hölzer zu nutzen und den Stromverbrauch durch den Einsatz von LEDs auf das Minimum reduzieren.

zweimannufaktur Österreich

Ing. Bernd Eckel

Auf der Höhe 4

8793 Trofaiach

Österreich

T: +43 (0)3847 34 00 4

info@zweimannufaktur.at

tlight.at

 

zweimannufaktur Deutschland

Christian Maurer

Grünberger Straße 19

10243 Berlin

Deutschland

T: +49 (0)176 62973456

info@zweimannufaktur.de