LOW COLLECTION

13&9’s LOW COLLECTION created for VITEO OUTDOORS is an innovative outdoor seating furniture range that offers people a different perspective and perception of their surroundings by giving them a direct relationship with the ground. Its main idea is to combine nearness to the ground with the convenience of a chair, providing comfortable seating on cushions with ergonomically designed and optimised chair backs. Sitting upright in a comfortable position creates the basis for easy conversation as well as providing daily relaxation and a different perspective that enhances the feeling of being at one with nature.

 

Due to the furniture’s combinability with LOW BOX, which provides storage space for cushions, it is possible to transform the seat height of individual elements, thus creating a whole range of different, flexibly designable seating and relaxation landscapes. These design criteria not only promote creative ideas, but also offer multifunctional solutions for various different living spaces and life periods. Reduced to the vital core, with a clear and harmonic design and manufactured regionally, each individual element of this sustainable range of furniture is formed from a single thin piece of Corian©, made for everyone with a proximity to nature.

 

The LOW LOUNGER & SIDE TABLE from this collection won the 2014 iF Product Design Awards.

 

Pictures: VITEO

About the designers

13&9 is the fruit of a co-operation between product and fashion designer Anastasija Sugic and architect and CEO of INNOCAD, Martin Lesjak. Design services and products from the realm of furniture, fashion, accessories, lighting, sound, art, product and industrial design draw from the context of an architecturally inspired definition of form and function and continuously reinvented fashion design as well as the diversity of contrasts. 13&9 combine functional necessities and innovations with the highest aesthetic standards and emotional components to create the core of 13&9 design: products that offer supreme value.

 

Their aim is to create products with a multitude of alternative uses, designed to stimulate the user’s imagination. This interdisciplinary idea encompasses all their design concepts and development processes of products and projects, including various external partnerships, co-operation projects with smaller manufacturers and regional production, in order to foster responsible environmental attitudes. Meanwhile, their design is even sought after in New York, and product and fashion designer Anastasia Su and architect Martin Lesjak have since twice been invited to represent Austria at WantedDesign during the New York Design Week. In collaboration with Chrysanthemum Partners, they made around 66 million media impressions worldwide, including in Interior Design Magazine, Metropolis, 360° Design, Azure, Elle Décor Italy and Casa Vogue Brazil. 13&9 also represented Austria at Istanbul Design Week 2013.

 

Other Collections

GEOMETRIC COLLECTION is a fashion and jewellery collection that embodies the superb fusion of architecture and fashion. The WOOD LIGHT collection celebrates wood as a material of natural beauty, bringing together Austrian craftsmanship, the aesthetic requirements of a design object and functional qualities of state-of-the-art lighting technology. The ROCK COLLECTION brings lighting and furniture together. Standard lamps, pendant lamps and tables in different modular sizes and proportions offer users a great range of creative possibilities.

 

13&9 Design GmbH

Grazbachgasse 65a, 8010 Graz

T: +43 316 710 324 139

info@13and9design.com

www.13and9design.com

LOW COLLECTION

Die LOW COLLECTION von 13&9, kreiert für VITEO OUTDOORS, ist eine innovative Outdoor-Möbel Linie die durch ihren direkten Bezug zum Boden eine andere Perspektive und Wahrnehmung der Umgebung beim Sitzen verleiht. Ihr Konzept, welches sich der Bodenverbundenheit widmet und allen Annehmlichkeiten eines Stuhles anbietet, verbindet bequemes Sitzen auf Sitzkissen mit einer physioergonomisch optimierten Rückenlehne. Die gemütliche, aufrechte Haltung beim Sitzen schafft eine Basis für angenehme Gespräche, ermöglicht Entspannen im Alltag und bietet eine erweiterte Sitzperspektive, die die Verbundenheit mit der Natur steigert.

 

Aufgrund der Kombinierbarkeit mit der LOW BOX, dem Sitzkissenstauraum, lässt sich die Sitzhöhe der einzelnen Elemente transformieren und eine Vielfalt an unterschiedlich flexibel gestaltbaren Sitz- bzw. Liegelandschaften generieren. Diese Designkriterien fördern nicht nur Kreativität in der Gestaltung, sondern bieten auch multifunktionale Lösungen in diversen Lebensräumen sowie Lebensabschnitte. Reduktion auf das Wesentliche, ein klares, harmonisches Design und die regionale Anfertigung, der aus je einem dünnen Stück Corian© geformte, Einzelelemente, sind die Komponenten dieser nachhaltigen Möbellinie, für Menschen die sich der Natur nahe fühlen.

 

Der LOW LOUNGER & SIDE TABLE aus der Kollektion wurde mit dem iF Produkt Design Awards 2014 ausgezeichnet.

 

 

Fotos: VITEO

Über die Designer

13&9 ergab sich aus einer Zusammenarbeit der Produkt- und Modedesignerin Anastasija Sugic mit dem Architekten und CEO von INNOCAD, Martin Lesjak. Die Designdienstleistungen und Produkte aus den Bereichen Möbel, Mode, Accessoires, Licht, Sound, Art, Product- und Industrial Design schöpfen aus dem Spannungsfeld zwischen architekturinspirierter Form- und Funktionsdefinition und sich ständig neu erfindendem Modedesign sowie aus der Vielfalt der Gegensätze. Funktionelle Notwendigkeiten und Innnovationen werden von 13&9 mit höchstem ästhetischen Anspruch und emotionalen Komponenten verbunden, um einen Produktmehrwert, den Kern des 13&9-Designs zu kreieren.

 

Ziel ist es, neue Produkte mit vielfältigen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten zu schaffen, die die Kreativität des Nutzers fördern. Der interdisziplinäre Gedanke erstreckt sich über alle Designkonzepte und Entwicklungsprozesse von Produkten und Projekten und inkludiert diverse externe Partnerschaften, Kooperationen mit kleinen Manufakturen und regionale Produktion, um einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit der Umwelt zu unterstützen. Ihr Design ist mittlerweile auch in New York gefragt: Bereits zweimal waren Produkt- und Modedesignerin Anastasia Su und Architekt Martin Lesjak auf der WantedDesign bei der New York Design Week vertreten. In Zusammenarbeit mit Chrysanthemum Partners wurden dadurch rund 66 Millionen Medienimpressionen weltweit erzielt, unter anderem im Interior Design Magazine, Metropolis, 360° Design, Azure, Elle Decor Italy oder Casa Vogue Brasil. Auch auf der Istanbul Design Week 2013 war 13&9 Repräsentant für Österreich.

 

Weitere Kollektionen

Die Mode- und Schmuckkollektion GEOMETRIC COLLECTION verkörpert den Zusammenschluss von Architektur und Mode. Die WOOD LIGHT Kollektion widmet sich dem Material Holz – österreichische Handwerkskunst, die ästhetischen Ansprüche eines Designobjektes und die funktionalen Qualitäten neuester Lichttechnologie werden darin verbunden. Die ROCK COLLECTION stellt eine Fusion von Licht und Möbel dar. Stehleuchten, Hängeleuchten und und Tische in unterschiedlichen modularen Größen und Proportionen, bieten einen großen Gestaltungsspielraum für den Nutzer.

13&9 Design GmbH

Grazbachgasse 65a, 8010 Graz

T: +43 316 710 324 139

info@13and9design.com

www.13and9design.com