The Creative Industries Styria GmbH is a network corporation for the development and for the strengthening of the Styrian creative industries and was founded in 2007. Its task is to coordinate and to expand the supply of creative services and to position them in the overall context of the Styrian economy. It has the role of an intermediary and contact point for companies from the creative industries and also for firms which are interested in co operations and partnerships with creative companies. Within the economic strategy 2020, the creative industries inherit a cross-sectional function and its function is also pivotal for the site development and for the emergence of creative milieus. The network corporation considers itself as a co-creator and initiator for the structural change of the region to a knowledge-based manufacturing society, as well as a driving force, coordinator and cross-linker on a local level. The key projects “UNESCO City of Design”, “Graz Month of Design” and “Erlebniswelt Wirtschaft” and the presence in national and international networks create crucial prerequisites for an increase in attractiveness of Styria and for the benefit of domiciled companies. The CIS accelerates the internationalisation of the companies within the network of the Styrian creative industries, thus stimulation and supporting their growth and development. Further activities include i.e. B2B formats like “Small Talks” or “Design 2 Business” or the event series “Open Office”. They offer the opportunity for classic businesses from different branches to get in touch with designers and to initiate co operations and exchange. These projects allow designers to present their work to a broader audience, to enhance the awareness and to position creative services in an overall economic context.

 

The shareholders of the Creative Industries Styria GmbH are Innofinanz – Steiermärkische Forschungs- und Entwicklungsförderungsges. m. b. H, the Federation of Austrian Industries, the City of Graz and the Economic Chamber of Styria. Besides the funding provided by the shareholders, the CIS receives furtherance by the federal state Styria (SFG) as well as by project partners, project co operations and sponsors. The allocation is represented as follows:

  • 80% of the shares belong to the Innofinanz (SFG)
  • 10 % belong to the City of Graz
  • and 10% are hold by the Economic Chamber of Styria

 

For an improved cross-linkage of classic companies with creative firms, the CIS established a membership program in 2013, due to the high demand on networking and coordination services on a business-to-business level. The membership program expands these services and adapts them to the individual demands of Styrian companies. It consists of three types: Free Member, Full Member and Premium Member. You can find the online registration form and more information about the benefits of each membership type here.

Top

Die Creative Industries Styria GmbH ist die Netzwerkgesellschaft zur Entwicklung und Stärkung der Kreativwirtschaft in der Steiermark und wurde im Jahr 2007 gegründet. Ihre Aufgabe besteht darin, dass Angebot an kreativen Leistungen zu koordinieren, weiter auszubauen und im Gesamtkontext der steirischen Wirtschaft zu positionieren. Dabei nimmt sie die Rolle einer Vermittlerin und Ansprechpartnerin ein, und zwar sowohl für Unternehmen aus dem Bereich der Kreativwirtschaft als auch für jene Betriebe, die an Kooperationen und Partnerschaften mit Kreativ-Unternehmen interessiert sind. Innerhalb der Wirtschaftsstrategie 2020 übernimmt die Kreativwirtschaft eine Querschnittsfunktion, zentral ist ihre Funktion auch in der Standortentwicklung und bei der Herausbildung kreativer Milieus. Die Gesellschaft versteht sich als Mitgestalterin und Impulsgeberin des Strukturwandels der Region zur wissensbasierten Produktionsgesellschaft, sowie als treibende Kraft und als Koordinatorin und Vernetzerin am Standort. Mit den CIS-Leitprojekten UNESCO City of Design, Designmonat, Erlebniswelt Wirtschaft und der Präsenz in nationalen und internationalen Netzwerken, werden wesentliche Voraussetzungen für die Attraktivierung des Standortes Steiermark bzw. zum Nutzen der ansässigen Unternehmen aus der Kreativwirtschaft geschaffen. Sie forciert die Internationalisierung der Unternehmen im Netzwerk der steirischen Kreativwirtschaft und stimuliert bzw. unterstützt dadurch ihr Wachstum und ihre Entwicklung. Weitere Aktivitäten der CIS umfassen u.a. B2B-Formate wie Small Talks und Design 2 Business, sowie die Veranstaltungsreihe Open Office. Damit wird klassischen Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen und Designern eine Plattform für Kooperationen und Austausch gegeben. Diese Projekte ermöglichen es, den Designern ihre Arbeit einem breiteren Publikum zu präsentieren und somit das Bewusstsein zu schärfen und den Wert der kreativen Leistungen in einen gesamtwirtschaftlichen Kontext zu positionieren.

 

Die Gesellschafter der Creative Industries Styria GmbH sind die Innofinanz – Steiermärkische Forschungs- und Entwicklungsförderungsges. m. b. H, die Industriellenvereinigung Steiermark, die Stadt Graz und die Wirtschaftskammer Steiermark.

Die Finanzierung erfolgt neben den Gesellschaftern durch Förderungen des Landes Steiermark (SFG) bzw. durch Projektpartner, Projektkooperationen und Sponsoren. Die Aufteilung stellt sich dar wie folgt:

  • 80% der Gesellschaftsanteile hält die Innofinanz (SFG)
  • 10% die Stadt Graz
  • 10% die Wirtschaftskammer Steiermark

 

Für eine noch bessere Vernetzung von klassischen Unternehmen mit Kreativbetrieben, wurde im Jahr 2013 ein Membership-Programm ins Leben gerufen. Gerade im Business-to-Business-Bereich besteht eine hohe Nachfrage nach diesen Vernetzungs- und Koordinationsleistungen. Diese werden mit dem Membership-Programm weiter ausgebaut und noch stärker an die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Unternehmen am Standort Steiermark angepasst. Die Membership ist in 3 Stufen aufgebaut – Free Member, Full Member und Premium Member. Mehr über die Vorteile der verschiedenen Mitgliedschaften und die Online-Anmeldungen finden Sie hier.

Top